

# Regulatory & Appeals Committee Minutes

Date: 2 July 2018

Time: 7.00 - 7.10 pm

**PRESENT:** Councillor J A Savage (in the Chair)

Councillors A D Collingwood, R Gaffney, M Hussain JP, D Knights, I L McEnnis, D A C Shakespeare OBE and Ms J D Wassell, A R Green

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors M Clarke, Mrs L M Clarke OBE, C Etholen and R Raja

### 15 MINUTES

It was noted that Councillor Ian McEnnis was in attendance at the last meeting.

**RESOLVED:** That the minutes of the meeting of the Regulatory & Appeals Committee held on 27 November 2017, subject to the above, be confirmed as a true record and signed by the Chairman.

#### 16 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

#### 17 COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW (CGR)

The Electoral Services Manager introduced a report regarding a Community Governance Review (CGR) to be undertaken in the parishes of Lacey Green and Bledlow Cum Saunderton. If agreed the boundary changes would affect three properties.

It was noted that the report was to confirm to undertake the review, and for the Council to publish terms of reference and undertake a consultation with local residents and interested parties. The consultation results would be brought back to the Committee who would then decide whether to proceed with the final proposals. If agreed the changes would come into effect from January 2019.

In noting the financial implications, members felt that the parish council and land owners making the request should be approached to see if they could bear the administration costs of undertaking the consultation (printing, postage of consultation, etc.) Otherwise the District Council would meet the full cost of the review.

## **Recommendation to Council:**

That approval be given for a Community Governance Review to take place in the parishes of Lacey Green and Bledlow Cum Saunderton.

## 18 COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW (CGR)

The Chairman reported that this item had been withdrawn from the agenda.

Chairman

## The following officers were in attendance at the meeting:

Ian Hunt - De

- Democratic Services Manager

Matt Rae

- Electoral Services Manager